Monday, May 14, 2012

Seven Point Eight






Seven Point Eight

The First Chronicle
By Marie Harbon

Genre: Sci fi fantasy

Book Description

Seven Point Eight

The most powerful number in the universe

The number that connects everything.

It is time to wake up....

A physicist begins a quest to measure the soul but soon finds himself drawn into the world of the enigmatic Max Richardson, where research is sold to the military at the highest bid. However, he soon discovers another purpose when an extremely talented young psychic enters his life. He devises a project and builds a team to stretch the frontiers of exploration, only to make a reality-shattering discovery...

Written in the style of a TV series, The First Chronicle is the beginning of a 5 part epic which follows the spiritual and emotional journey of five people; their quest to understand the universe and our place within it.

Quantum physics meets spirituality in a tale which begins in the 1940s, unfolds during the 1960s; an era of social and spiritual transformation and reaches its conclusion in the modern age.

It interweaves the human dramas of love, betrayal, bitterness and above all, courage in a world where everyone must face their own dark shadow.


For fans of the paranormal, big sweeping epics, metaphysics, science fiction, Lost, Fringe, contemporary fantasy, alternate realities and new age/spirituality.


It's also highly suited to Young Adult readers, who like sci-fi along with their paranormal, or those who like a more challenging read.



Content guidance: Suitable for readers aged 15 and over. Sexual scenes are suggestive as opposed to explicit. Some references to psychedelic drugs.


Get it on Amazon Paperback         Kindle

What Reviewers Are Saying:


This book appeals to almost everyone. It may be fictional but it is not beyond the realms of possibility... read this book and you will be asking for answers to questions you may never have thought of before ~ BookStackReviews.com


For a realistic sci-fi novel with just enough drama to keep you turning pages, look no further. This was a mind-opening, very interesting and imaginative read!
~Collette Scott, author of Forever Sunshine


An enthralling read from start to finish... this book has real originality and portrays an intricate journey... an intriguing and mind-bending journey that leaves the reader asking themselves huge life questions.~ BookStackReviews.com


If you like your novels Dan Brown style with lots of geeky science underpinning a thrilling and clever plot, you'll love this. ~Alison Chester-Lambert, author of The Future In The Stars - The Planets’Message for 2012 And Beyond


Every page is chock-a-block full of quantum theory, wildly idiosyncratic characters, out-of-body experiences, weird occurrences, and loose ends, all of which are tied together with a fanciful yet plausible conception of the grand unifying theory underlying the world around us. Oh yeah, and there's some sex, drugs, and rock-and-roll thrown in for kicks. ~Jill-Elizabeth.com




Seven Point Eight has to be one of the most fascinating reads I've come by in quite a while... It's always risky to mix several genres and sub-genres but for this book, the execution was flawless... Captivating and intelligently written - definitely could appeal to fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Dan Brown books, fans of the Jodie Foster film 'Contact' and anyone who loves X-Men~ Dream Reads


A clever and intriguing story that blends science and spirituality and calls us to question what we believe in - what is reality... a thought provoking read that those who enjoy fantasy and science fiction are sure to enjoy. It will be a series to keep looking at and I will certainly look out for the second chronicle~ Paradigm Shift Magazine Issue 55


About the Author: 

Marie Harbon has worked in both the retail and fitness industry. She has a degree in sport and fitness and taught group exercise for several years before settling into a post delivering BTEC Sport courses for two years. Since then, she has instructed dance with children and has decided to focus on writing as her main career. 

She wrote her first novel length story at the age of twelve and has written on and off subsequently, evolving her style and literary maturity. ‘Seven Point Eight’ began life as a short story in the early nineties and was later developed into a full five part series of books. Work on ‘The Second Chronicle’ has already begun. 

Marie has two children and lives with her son and four guitars in the town of Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, which is in England. She divides her time between writing novels and scripts, making things, teaching and being a mum. Her vice is fabric and she creates bags, corsets and clothes in the vintage and retro style. 



No comments: