Sunday, March 24, 2013

Kindle Giveaway with The Devils' Necktie Author John Lansing




March 15 Tour Intro/Guest blog
Fang-tastic Books

March 15 Spotlight/Excerpt
Mila Ramos

March 16 Interview
Pembroke Sinclair.  

March 17 Spotlight
Lavender & Camomile Press

March 18 Interview
Laurie's Non-Paranormal Thoughts and Reviews  

March 18 Spotlight
Noelle Blakely
Share My Destiny

March 20 Guest blog
Jill Archer

March 21 Interview
Books, Books the Magical Fruit

March 22 Spotlight
Pure Textuality

March 23 Guest blog
The Creatively Green Write at Home Mom

March 24 Spotlight
Roxanne’s Realm

March 26 Spotlight
Sapphyria's Book Reviews

March 27 Guest blog

March 30 review
Bookworm Babblings – 

April 1 Guest blog

April 2 Guest blog
Butterfly-o-Meter Books

April 4 Guest blog
Mama Knows Books 

April 9 Spotlight
Frankie Blooding's Bookshelf

April 10 Spotlight
Paranormal book club

April 11 Review
All Fantasy Worlds

April 12 Interview
Cloey's Book Reviews and Other Stuff

April 15 Feature
Bewitching Book Tours Magazine


The Devil’s Necktie
John Lansing

Genre: Crime/Thriller

Publisher: Gallery Books, Simon and Schuster/Karen Hunter Publishing

ISBN: 10:1451698348
ASIN: BOO7Z40FOY

Number of pages: 384
Word Count: 89,520

                            
Book Description:

A Sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell. An exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, and murder. Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found murdered – and Jack is the lead suspect. Facing threats from the LAPD, the 18th Street Angels, and a Columbian drug cartel, Jack delves deeper into the seedy world of drug dealers and murderers and discovers that the top players knew Mia personally. And now Jack is torn between fearing for his life and seeking revenge for his slain lover…either way, the body count will rise.

Book Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vkyDF7KNdJ8


About the Author :

John Lansing started his career as an actor in New York City. He spent a year at the Royale Theatre playing the lead in the Broadway production of “Grease.”

He then landed a co-starring role in George Lucas’ “More American Graffiti,” and guest-starred on numerous television shows.

During his fifteen-year writing career, Lansing wrote and produced “Walker Texas Ranger,” co-wrote two CBS Movies of the Week, and he also co-executive produced the ABC series “Scoundrels.” John’s first book was “Good Cop, Bad Money,” a true crime tome with former NYPD Inspector Glen Morisano.

The Devil’s Necktie is his first novel.

A native of Long Island, John now resides in Los Angeles.





a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 comments:

John Lansing said...

I'd like to thank Roxanne Rhoads for hosting me on her site. Greatly appreciated Roxanne.
All the best,
John

June M. said...

Thanks so much for the post. I do enjoy a good thriller from time to time and will have to check out this book.
June