Haunted Flint

Haunted Flint

Monday, November 11, 2019

Her Majesty’s Fury by Stephanie Mirro


Her Majesty’s Fury

Immortal Relics

Book 2         

Stephanie Mirro

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Tannhauser Press

Date of Publication: Oct. 24, 2019

ISBN: 978-1945994487
ASIN: B07YJ6RNFZ

Number of pages: 311
Word Count: 74060

Cover Artist: TS95Studios

Book Description:

When you're working with the Roman god of chaos, things can always get worse.

Bacchae, the supernatural creatures that spawned vampire lore, are real. For the last several thousand years, they’ve kept to the shadows. UNTIL NOW.

When the worst and most powerful of the Bacchae murders someone she loves, graduate student Serafina Finch, now aided by the ancient god Bacchus, sets out on a journey in search of new allies. They must act quickly before Danae, the Bacchae witch claiming to be Queen, figures out a way to restore the Bacchae to their full powers.

Sera is hellbent on killing Danae before she devastates the mortal world, and it becomes a race against time when the queen reveals her own dark alliances. Sera thinks things can’t get any worse, but when you're working with the Roman god of chaos, things can always get worse.

“Bacchus created us in his image—chaos. And chaos is what we will give them.”

HER MAJESTY'S FURY is the second book in the Immortal Relics series, a New Adult Urban Fantasy adventure. Fans of Deborah Harkness, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Roman mythology will love this blend of magic, mayhem, and wry humor.

Book2Read      Amazon     BN

EXCERPT 3:

A few hours later, as sunlight started to drift up over the horizon, a soft scratching sound came from the back door. Renee was still sleeping, so Sera set her cup of coffee on the kitchen table before approaching the door. She pulled the blinds back. A small, dark-skinned boy, who might have been in his early teens, stared back at her.
She gave him a questioning look.
Let us in, let us in, or we’ll blow your house down, a snickering voice echoed around her head.
Who are you? she sent her thought back.
Ah! So the rumors of your Gift are true. Your canine friend talked of a fight? We’re in. She could almost see the grinning smile in the shadows of her mind.
You didn’t answer my question, she said.
I am Eshu. So matter-of-fact, so not what she was looking for.

Sera muttered under her breath. Damn gods.


About the Author:

Stephanie Mirro's lifelong love of ancient mythology led to majoring in the Classics in college, which wasn't quite as much fun as writing her own mythology stories as she did as a child. But that education, combined with an overactive imagination and being an avid fantasy reader, resulted in a writing career.

Starting her days with coffee and ending them with wine means Stephanie can usually be found juggling household chores, keeping the kids alive, and trying to write, edit, publish, and market the stories that haunt her dreams.

Born and raised in Southern Arizona, Stephanie now resides in Northern Virginia with her husband, two kids, and two furbabies. This thing called “seasons” is still magical.










a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

marisela zuniga said...

This sounds really interesting